MPA Logo

Brady Saunders of Brewer, a senior at Brewer High School, has been selected to receive the 2023 Principal’s Award. Sponsored by the Maine Principals’ Association, the award is given to a high school senior in recognition of their academic achievement and citizenship.

“Brady is one of those students who makes us a better school community through his work in the classroom, as a member of numerous clubs and organizations, and as a student-athlete. Despite his success in all areas, Brady remains humble and willing to help out all those around him,” said Mr. Slowikowski. “I can’t think of a better role model for our current students and all the Brewer Witches to follow.”

Mr. Saunders, Principal Brent Slowikowski, and other award winners and their principals will participate in the MPA Principals’ Awards luncheon on Saturday, April 1. After the luncheon, ten $1,000 scholarships will be drawn in the names of former Maine principals and MPA Executive Directors: Horace O. McGowan, Richard W. Tyler, and Richard A.Durost.

The Principal’s Award is presented in more than 100 Maine public and private high schools by member principals of the MPA, the professional association which represents Maine’s school administrators.